Shire of Roebourne

Category: Organisation
Date: 1961
Sub Category:Local Government
Location:Karratha, Western Australia, Australia
Summary Information:
The Shire of Roebourne encompasses a population of approximately 17,671 and an area of 15,197 square km. This area includes the towns of Karratha, Dampier, Wickham, Roebourne, Cossack and Point Samson. The Shire is located approximately 1,535 km north of Perth and 850 km south of Broome (Roebourne Website, 2008).

Related Entries

  • Regional Partnership Agreement (RPA) on Indigenous Employment in Ashburton/Roebourne - Signatory

  • References

    Shire of Roebourne (2006) About Us