Back to search results

printable versionPrint this page

Dieri Aboriginal Corporation

Category: Organisation
Sub Category:Aboriginal Corporation
Place:Cooper Basin
State/Country:South Australia, Australia
Subject Matter:Native Title | Recognition of Native Title or Traditional Ownership
Summary Information:
Dieri Aboriginal Corporation encompasses the area of the Cooper Basin Country in North East of South Australia. Members of the Dieri Community live in Port Augusta, Whyalla, Marree, Broken Hill and in many other parts of Australia.

The Dieri Aboriginal Corporation is the holder of native title in the area as per the case of Lander v State of South Australia [2012] FCA 427.

Related Entries

  • Lander v State of South Australia [2012] FCA 427 - Native Title Claimant
  • Dieri No. 2 Native Title Claim and State of South Australia [2014] FCA 125

  • Google
    Top of page

    Was this useful? Click here to fill in the ATNS survey