printable versionPrint this page

Murweh Shire Council

Category: Organisation
Sub Category:Local Government
Location:Queensland, Australia
Summary Information:
The Murweh Shire Council is a signatory to the Gunggari Local Government ILUA (National Native Title Tribunal No: Q12008/002)
Detailed Information:
The Murweh Shire covers 43,905 km2 and consists of the towns of Augathella, Charleville, Cooladdi and Morven. The Shire is situated on the Great Artesian Basin.

Related Entries

  • Gunggari Local Government Indigenous Land Use Agreement (ILUA) - Signatory
  • Kearns on behalf of the Gunggari People #2 v State of Queensland [2012] FCA 651 - Respondent

  • References

    General Reference
    National Native Title Tribunal Extract from Register of Indigenous Land Use Agreements - Gunggari Local Government ILUA

    Top of page

    Was this useful? Click here to fill in the ATNS survey