printable versionPrint this page

Central Highlands Regional Council

Category: Organisation
Sub Category:Local Government
Location:Central Queensland, Queensland, Australia
Summary Information:
In March 2008, the shire councils of Bauhinia, Duaringa, Emerald, Jericho and Peak Downs amalgamated to form the Central Highlands Regional Council.

The Central Highlands Council is the local government for a population of approximately 27, 698 people (2005 est) (Central Highlands Council Website, 2008).

Related Entries

  • Queensland Local Government Template Indigenous Land Use Agreement (ILUA)
  • Iman People and Local Government Indigenous Land Use Agreement (ILUA)
  • Budby on behalf of the Barada Barna People v State of Queensland (No 6) [2016] FCA 1267 - Respondent
  • Organisation
  • Bauhinia Shire Council - Formerly known as
  • Duaringa Shire Council - Formerly known as
  • Emerald Shire Council - Formerly known as
  • Jericho Shire Council - Formerly known as

  • References

    General Reference
    Central Highlands Queensland Summary of Economic Indicators


    Local Government

    Top of page

    Was this useful? Click here to fill in the ATNS survey