printable versionPrint this page

Australian Heritage Commission

Category: Organisation
Sub Category:Statutory Body
Location:Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Summary Information:
The Australian Heritage Commission was a statutory body of the Commonwealth Government administered within the Australian and World Heritage Group of Environment Australia.

The Commission was replaced by the Australian Heritage Council in 2003.

Related Entries

  • Environment Australia
  • Australian Heritage Council - Formerly known as
  • Place
  • Northern Tanami Indigenous Protected Area
  • Policy/Strategy
  • Department of Defence Heritage Management Strategy

  • References

    Australian Heritage Council Welcome to the Australian Heritage Council


    Statutory Body

    Top of page

    Was this useful? Click here to fill in the ATNS survey