Back to search results

printable versionPrint this page

Paroo Shire Council

Category: Organisation
Sub Category:Local Government
Location:Queensland, Australia
Summary Information:
The Paroo Shire Council is located in the far south-west corner of Queensland and covers an area of approximately 48,000 square kilometres.

Cunnamulla, Yowah, Eulo and Wyandra are the principal towns in the Shire. Paroo Shire has a population of approximately 2,300 people. The main industries are sheep and cattle farming, opal mining and tourism.

Related Entries

  • Yowah and Quilpie Small Scale Opal Mining Indigenous Land Use Agreement (ILUA)
  • Small Scale Mining and Exploration Activities Queensland South Area Yowah Cleared Area Indigenous Land Use Agreement (ILUA)
  • Kullilli People and Ergon Energy Indigenous Land Use Agreement (ILUA)
  • Kullilli People and Local Government Indigenous Land Use Agreement (ILUA)
  • Organisation
  • Town of Cunnamulla

  • Glossary

    Local Government

    Top of page

    Was this useful? Click here to fill in the ATNS survey