printable versionPrint this page

Toowoomba Regional Council

Category: Organisation
Date: 15 March 2008
Sub Category:Local Government
Location:Toowoomba , Queensland, Australia
Summary Information:
The Toowomba Regional Council is the product of the merger of the Cambooya, Clifton, Crows Nest, Jondaryan, Millmerran, Pittsworth and Rosalie Shire Councils with Toowoomba City Council. The council is the decision-making body for the region. The Toowomba Regional Council consists of a mayor and 10 councillors who are elected by the region's inhabitants.

Related Entries

  • Jagera, Yuggera and Ugarapul People and Toowoomba Regional Council Indigenous Land Use Agreement (ILUA) - Signatory

  • Google
    Top of page

    Was this useful? Click here to fill in the ATNS survey